Iowa linebacker Josey Jewell has been named to the Butkus Award finalist list. The award is given out annually to the nation's top collegiate linebacker. Jewell is the only Big Ten player of the top five remaining.

Jewell, a junior, leads Iowa with 105 tackles including 5 tackles for loss. A Big Ten player hasn't won the award since James Lauranitais of Ohio State in 2007.

Jewell will have another chance to impress voters as the Hawks host #17 Nebraska on Friday. The game is set for a 2:30 p.m. kickoff on ABC.